Loving the guys of Saturn!

Americangirlonsaturn
Title: American Girl on Saturn
Author: Nikki Godwin
Published: August 29, 2013 Nikki Godwin
Format: Amazon prime lending book for April
My rating: 4/5 stars

American Girl on Saturn is about a few girls whose summer gets turned upside down when their secret service agent father gives them some news they never expected. Chloe is the oldest at eighteen years old and we get the story from her perspective. Her sister Aralie is a year younger and the youngest sister is Emery who is six years old. Chloe and Aralie come home to find out the disastrous news that ends up ruining all of their summer plans. The band Spaceships Around Saturn had a NYC show and were shot at…as a result the entire band will be hiding out at their house. The only one happy about this situation is Emery, who is the bands biggest fan and cannot wait to become Benji’s best friend! Chloe and Aralie are not fans of the band and would much rather be going on their summer trip to Cancun. Things change once the guys arrive…when Milo sits next to Chloe she knows shes in for trouble.

A popular boy band showing up at your house for a few weeks because they are on lockdown seemed pretty far fetched to me before I started reading. I did like that the more I read the more I said to myself well if it were going to happen this seems like a logical way for things to go. I loved Chloe’s reaction when the guy’s first show up, I mean whether your a fan or not what girl wouldn’t find herself swooning and a bit starstruck if a popular boy band was in your living room. The more I read the more I began to love all of the characters. All of them have their unique qualities that you as the reader find endearing. I was afraid that between 5 guys and 3 sisters some characters would get lost. That was not the case. I loved the relationship between Benji and Emery, I found myself laughing at a lot of their interactions. The romance between Milo and Chloe had me hooked right away, and I found myself guessing right along with everyone else what the deal was with Jules, Tate, and Aralie. I was pleasantly surprised how much I found myself caring for ALL the characters and not just Milo and Chloe. I found myself wanting to hear the same story from Aralie’s perspective just so I could get the same insights into Tate, Jules, and Aralie. I felt like they had their own unique story going on behind the scenese. I ended up reading this book in one sitting because I found myself drawn in immediately. All in all if your looking for a sweet story about young love and romance than I highly recommend this book! I also recommend it for all those fangirls out there who often wondered what it would be like if your favorite band showed up at your house.

I’d like to go into a bit more detail about this book and Nikki Godwin. I first became familiar with her through her Drenaline Surf series, those guys will always be my top guys. I fell in love with that series and am eagerly awaiting the next one. So while I waited I thought I’d pick up American Girl on Saturn. Now usually I like to read books with a little more drama but I really found myself quickly becoming a fan of the Spaceships around Saturn guys. I think what makes this book so easy to love is that the characters become real to you, you really begin to care what happens to everyone. The story may be a simple romance but sometimes that’s all your looking for. So if your like me and read any of Nikki Godwin’s other books I recommend picking up this one. And if you read this one and feel the same way I do about it then I highly recommend you pick up my favorite..Chasing Forever Down. The first book in the Drenaline Surf series.

messier-101-10995_1280

American Girl on Saturn (Saturn, #1)

2 thoughts on “Loving the guys of Saturn!

  1. Very well said. I really like books about teen romance, and it’s always nice to see how different sisters may fall in love differently. I honestly gotta say that I may not have ever heard of this book if it wasn’t for your blog, but it actually sounds interesting so I may have to add it to my list of new things to read!

    Like

    • Glad you found it interesting! I’ve read a few of her books and think they’re great. I love writing about Indie authors, there are so many these days it’s easy for them to get lost. So when I find one I love I want to let people know!

      Like

Leave a Reply

