Wild Blue Yonder…A long awaited look into Cerulea!


Title: Wild Blue Yonder (Ceruleans #3)
Author: Megan Tayte
Publisher: Heaven Afire May 31, 2015
Format: eARC from author
My Rating: 5/5 stars


Wild Blue Yonder picks up right where Forget Me Not (Ceruleans #2) leaves off…Scarlett wakes up and realizes that she has arrived in Cerulea.  A big reason why she was able to make the decision to become a Cerulean after she died was because she was going to a wonderful, beautiful place.  A place where she could do some good while grieving the life she left behind.  What she finds when she wakes up is nothing like what she expected, sure it’s beautiful and everyone seems nice…but it feels a lot more like a prison than the paradise she imagined.  Now she has a difficult choice to make:  abide by the rules and ways of the Ceruleans or fight for what she believes in.

After reading the first two books I could not wait to get my hands on this book.  There were so many questions I needed to have answered.  Some of them are…Why won’t Scarlett be able to leave Cerulea when that’s clearly not an issue for Jude?  How is she supposed to help people with her healing when she can’t leave Cerulea?   Also, the big ones…What happened to her sister? How will she save her?  The wonderful thing about reading this book is that it answers so many of these questions.  My biggest problem with reading a lot of series is that you have to wait until the last book to get any sort of answers.  The books in the middle can sometimes be a lot of filler.   Wild Blue Yonder answered so many of the questions I had and in a completely surprising way, not at all filler.  Like Scarlett, I found that Cerulea was nothing like what I imagined it would be and when we find out her role in Cerulea I was genuinely shocked….I would never have guessed it.

Now one thing I have been looking forward to since starting this series is getting to know Jude better.  I always felt that he was an intriguing character and luckily we see him much more in this book.  Jude is the only person in Cerulea that Scarlett knows from her previous life so she feels most comfortable around him.  Also she is quickly informed of what type of relationship she’s expected to have with Jude which makes things even more complicated for her.  Honestly, it was an emotional roller coaster for Scarlett and I was along for the ride.  Jude is a sweet and caring friend but Scarlett feels like he wasn’t completely honest with her and she wonders whether she can trust him.  The woman who is the leader of Cerulea, “mother” as they call her, seems like she can’t be trusted either but also seems to make a lot of sense whenever Scarlett talks to her.  We meet a wonderful new cast of characters in a brilliant new setting.

We do get some answers about Sienna too.  Scarlett, along with me, has been wondering if her sister is okay and what happened to her since the very beginning.  I wasn’t sure what to expect once Scarlett started looking for her sister but Megan Tayte managed to leave me completely shocked.  The answers, when we finally get them, are worth the wait!  Now there are a couple people I have yet to mention.   Luke, the love of Scarlett’s life, and his sister and her best friend Cara.  She certainly does not forget about them and by the end of the book we find out a little more about what we can expect from those relationships.  Before I started this book, I had questions concerning every character as well as Cerulea, which was just as important as one of the characters.  By the time I finished I had answers concerning all of them.  We are left with soo many more questions and all the shocks and revelations left me eagerly waiting for the next book in this series.  This one was by far my favorite of the series and I fell in love with Scarlett and Jude a little more.  If you haven’t picked this one up yet I recommend you do it soon, you won’t regret it.  If you haven’t started the series yet I’ve included a link to a review I posted of Death Wish, the first book in the Ceruleans series, below.

DeathWish Death Wish (Ceruleans #1)

Review of Death Wish
Add Death Wish to Goodreads
Find Death Wish on Amazon

And if your up to date on the series here are the links for the latest book in the series:

WildBlueYonder Wild Blue Yonder (Ceruleans #3)
Add Wild Blue Yonder to Goodreads
Find Wild Blue Yonder on Amazon


One thought on “Wild Blue Yonder…A long awaited look into Cerulea!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s