Top 10 Most Anticipated Releases for the rest of 2015

TOPTENTUESDAY

It’s time for another Top Ten Tuesday Post.  The feature was originally created by The Broke and the Bookish, I recommend clicking on the link and checking out their website too.  They also link to all the other great bloggers participating in Top Ten Tuesday!!  I decided to participate again this week because I thought it was a fun topic for a list.  There are so many great looking books coming out this year and I can’t wait to check out everyone else’s lists.  Now I’m not doing too great on my TBR list and since I did not do a list at the beginning of the year a couple of my picks have come out already but I haven’t gotten a chance to read them yet.  So without any further delay here is my list:

1.  rogue

Rogue (Relentless #3) by Karen Lynch
Release Date:  October 2015…this is an expected release date
I have been waiting what feels like forever for this one…I can’t wait!!

2.  dark heart of magic

Dark Heart of Magic (Black Blade #2) by Jennifer Estep
Release Date:  October 27, 2015
I just finished reading the first book, Cold Burn of Magic, and I LOVED it!!

3.  burn

Burn (The Rephaim #4) by Paula Weston
Release Date:  Australia/New Zealand June 24, 2015,  United Kingdom August 5,2016, and US/Canada June 7,2016
Now I live in the US so technically this isn’t a 2015 release for me…which makes me incredibly sad!! But I am so in love with this series I’m adding it anyway.

4.  dreamland

Dreamland by Robert L. Anderson
Release Date:  September 22, 2015
I stumbled upon this one when reading Waiting on Wednesday posts and it sounds great.

5.  fromadistantstar

From a Distant Star by Karen McQuestion
Release date:  May 19, 2015
This one obviously has been released already but there’s just so many books and so little time! Since it was released this year it goes on the list…because I am really looking forward to reading it.

6.  mirrored

Mirrored by Alex Flinn
Release date:  September 15, 2015
I don’t really read any fairy tale retellings but this retelling of Snow White sounds interesting and I’m hoping it changes my mind on the topic.

7.  publicenemies

Public Enemies (Immortal Game #2) by Ann Aguirre
Release date:  August 4, 2015
The much anticipated sequel to Mortal Danger.

8.  thedevilyouknow

The Devil You Know by Trish Doller
Release date:  June 2, 2015
Okay so this one was just released so I don’t feel too bad for having not read it yet.

9.  theseshallowgraves

These Shallow Graves by Jennifer Donnelly
Release date:  October 27, 2015
The beautiful cover drew me in….it happens.

10.  thewitchhunter

The Witch Hunter by Virginia Boecker
Release date:  June 2, 2015
Last but not least! This one is also out already too but I’ve seen so many great reviews on so many different blogs that I had to add it to my list.

Hope you enjoyed my list! Feel free to comment and let me know if any of these made your lists…and since I cheated and a few of mine are out already let me know if you read them and what you thought!

9 thoughts on “Top 10 Most Anticipated Releases for the rest of 2015

  1. Interesting list! I’ve never been a much of a reader for the genres you listed BUT I’m always open to trying new books. I’ve been trying to find some new fodder for my summer reading list anyways so I’ll check these out. Thanks for the recommendations 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

