Posted in Weekly Wrap up

Weekly Wrap up!

weeklywrapup

It’s the end of the week and it’s been a while since I’ve shared the books that have come my way.  Since I had a great week for acquiring books from all kinds of different places it felt like the perfect time for a post!  I am always working on a budget so I don’t always have the pleasure of buying my books.  Luckily I have a great library, the always loved review copies, and a bonus this week…coupon to my used bookstore! Now who doesn’t love a good used bookstore and a good coupon, if you don’t and you love books you are missing out my friends.  Well I’ll just get on with all my great finds from this week.

wpid-20150712_1642172.jpg.jpeg

First we have my bookstore finds! I had a little fun with my photo editor on this one but I was really excited about these books.  All three ended up fitting into a theme too…books I’ve been meaning to read but keep putting off reading.  First up is Dorothy Must Die by Danielle Paige.  My best friend gave me a glowing recommendation for this one and I guess I was putting it off because I don’t want to hate Dorothy…I realized that was silly so I picked it up.  Next is Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare!! I read The Mortal Instruments series a while ago and fell in LOVE! I have no idea why it’s taken me so long to start this one but all the buzz about the Shadowhuters TV show had me itching to jump into this world agian.  My last bookstore find was A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas.  I know a lot of you are saying How have you not read this yet?! and the answer is it didn’t seem like it would be my cup of tea but you can only read so many wonderful reviews before you give in…and I did.

libraryfinds

These next to are my library finds…oh the love I have for the library!  Crimson Frost by Jennifer Estep is book #4 in the Mythos Academy Series.  After reading Cold Burn of Magic I fell in love with the author and obviously decided to binge read this series to try and deal with my withdrawal.  My Soul to Take by Rachel Vincent  is one that I haven’t heard anything about.  Goodreads recommended it and I saw my library had it so I decided to take a shot.  If you’ve read it feel free to tell me your thoughts.

KeeptheGhost

The last book on my list is Keep the Ghost by Scott Kelly.  This one I am really excited about, it’s a read and review copy I received from the author.  I discovered this book through the email I get from Jay at Choosy Bookworm.  If you haven’t visited the site then I highly recommend it, it’s a great way to discover some bargain books and great authors.  Plus, you also have the chance to help some authors out and review their books..I love it.  This book jumped out at me because it’s a mystery, suspense, thriller type of book and I haven’t read a good one in a while.

There it is all the fun books I’ve acquired this week!  I am very excited to get started and I’m sure you will be hearing about more than one of these books on the blog very soon.  What books did you pick up this week? Have any thoughts on any of my finds from this week? Let me know what you think and comment below.

Leave a Reply

