Posted in Waiting on Wednesday

Waiting on Wednesday…

WoW

As most of you probably know Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Breaking the Spine.  It’s a fun way to talk about books that you are eagerly, and in my case, impatiently, waiting for.  Quite often I am eagerly counting down until release day….it’s torture in some cases.  I also love Waiting on Wednesday because I can pop by Breaking the Spine and see links to everyone else’s posts and see what they’re waiting for…I like to know I’m not alone in my torture.  Plus, I can always use a few more books in my TBR pile.

This week I’ll be spotlighting a book that I have been wanting to read for a very long time.  It is the 3rd and last book in an amazing series!! If you haven’t started this series… what are you waiting for!! I’ll include some links for the first two books in the series at the end of the post so that you have no excuses 🙂

rogue

Title:  Rogue (Relentless #3)
Author: Karen Lynch
Release Date:  October 27, 2015
Publisher:  Karen Lynch
Pre-order on Amazon here!

Goodreads Blurb:

Sara Grey is done hiding and done being afraid. The Master thinks he has her running scared, but she’s taking matters into her own hands and taking her life back. With the help of her friends, she sets out to find the one person who can answer her questions about her past, and who may be able to lead them to the Master.

On her journey, Sara faces new challenges and dangers, and learns that the world of good and evil is not as clear cut as she had believed. She makes new friends, unexpected allies, and reconnects with people from her past. As her powers continue to change and grow, she transforms from a struggling girl into a strong young warrior.

But at what cost? How much is Sara willing to sacrifice in her need for independence and her quest for the truth? And will her newfound strength be enough to save her and the people she loves when she finally comes face-to-face with her powerful nemesis? Nothing could have prepared her for what is to come, and it will take everything in her to survive the final test of courage and love


There are no words to describe how much I love this series!  I fell in love with the characters both the major characters down to all the supporting characters.  The world that Karen Lynch created quickly had me mesmerized.  This is one of those books that I will devour as quickly as possible…beware to all those who interrupt me while I’m reading it.  I’ve become emotionally invested and cannot wait to get my hands on this book!

If you haven’t discovered this series yet then I feel comfortable saying that you must give it a try.  I discovered it because the first book in the series was free on amazon and lucky for you I just checked and it still is.

relentless                                                   
Relentless (Relentless #1)
Find it on Goodreads here!
Find it on Amazon here!

refuge
Refuge (Relentless #2)
Find it on Goodreads here!
Find it on Amazon here!

There you have it, one of my favorite series.  Let me know if you’ve read it too and what you thought?  If you plan on picking it up I’d love to hear about that too and if you do I hope you love it as much as I do! Happy Reading!

4 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday…

  1. I haven’t read this series, but you convinced me to order the first book on Kindle. What’s to lose, it’s free! Thanks for sharing! Here’s my WoW

    Like

Leave a Reply

