Posted in top ten tuesday

Ten Finished Series I Have Yet to Finish!

TOPTENTUESDAY

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish.  Be sure to click on the link and check out their great site..and my favorite part is you can see the links of everyone participating in Top Ten Tuesday and check out everyone’s lists! Even though I don’t participate every week I always check out all the fun Top Ten Tuesday posts.  The topic this week spoke to me…there are so many books I have not read yet and so many are part of a series.  So even though all the following series have been completed….I have not finished them. Let’s get started!!

oneThe Divergent Series by Veronica Roth –  I really wanted to love this series and that was the mindset I had when I started reading the first book.  I didn’t hate it but it’s been a while and I’m not itching to read the second one either.

two The Vampire Academy Series by Richelle Mead – This series I enjoyed but somehow got distracted….let’s be honest I probably got distracted with another book.  I do plan on finishing this series at some point.

three  Maze Runner by James Dashner –  I am almost done with this series…I’m so close!! I love it and I feel like the unfinished books are constantly taunting me from my bookshelf.

four Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare –  I haven’t even started this series and the only reason I haven’t is because I know I will binge read all of them so I need to set aside a big chunk of time 🙂

five  The Heroes of Olympus by Rick Riordan – These books are awesome I just fell behind.

six  The Night School Series by C.J Daugherty – Another series where I only have one book left to read…I’m thinking I just stop series before the last book because I don’t want them to end.

seven  Unearthly Series by Cynthia Hand – These beautiful hardcovers are sitting on my shelf just screaming to be read.

eight  Harry Potter by J.K Rowling – Okay I’m kidding of course I read these!! How many of you were outraged just for a second when you thought I hadn’t read these yet? hahaha

nine  Hex Hall Series by Rachel Hawkins – I know I enjoyed the first book in this series so I’m not sure why I never got to the second one…..I think it got lost in my TBR list as so many good books do.

ten  Last but not least Hush, Hush by Becca Fitzpatrick –  There are just too many books! This is one of my library finds so it’s on my list of books I’ll pick up at some point on one of my trips to the library…but if I’m honest it’s not at the top of my list.

And that’s it! I love a good series and a lot of times I am guilty of binge reading an entire series but somehow these are the ones that somehow got away from me.  What series have you not got around to finishing?  Comment with your Top 10 List links!  I’d love to see which ones made your list.

13 thoughts on “Ten Finished Series I Have Yet to Finish!

  1. All of these, except Night School (which I haven’t read) and Hush, Hush (which I didn’t like), are amongst my favorite series. So you have a lot of great books ahead of you. I hope you get finish some of these series soon. Great list, and thanks for sharing! 🙂
    Here’s my TTT

    Like

    1. Hush, Hush wasn’t my favorite either. I was hoping it got better but haven’t heard great things about the rest if the series. It may stay unfinished for a long time 🙂

      Like

  2. I’m totally with you on #1 and #3. I’ve heard such bad things about INSURGENT that I’m not sure I really want to bother. I only have the last book left in The Maze Runner series, but again, I’m just not all that interested anymore. I’ll probably finish it just because I don’t like to leave things hanging. We’ll see …

    You almost had me with the HP joke! I’m due for a re-read of the whole series as I read them in order as they came out.

    Happy TTT!

    Like

    1. I definitely heard some insurgent spoilers and now I just can’t bring myself to keep reading. A Harry potter re-read would be fun though, I haven’t read them in a long time…I actually can’t believe how many people have Harry potter on their lists this week. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

