Posted in stacking the shelves

Stacking the Shelves

stackingtheshelves2

Well it’s the middle of September and it felt like it was time for another Stacking the Shelves post!  Stacking the Shelves is a weekly meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews that let’s you see all the great books everyone’s received.  These books can be purchased, ARC’s, gifts…whatever! I love looking through everyone’s posts for the week and I choose to ignore that looking at everyone’s Stacking the Shelves posts just tends to add more books to my never ending TBR pile.  I don’t have too many to share with you this time but there’s a few really great ones!

First up are ARC’s I received…

darkheartofmagic    devil and the deep

  1.  Dark Heart of Magic by Jennifer Estep….YAY!!  I have been waiting for this and kind of just want to stare at it for a while…ok thats weird I’m just waiting for a day where I have nothing else to do so I can read it in one sitting.
  2. Devil and the Deep by Megan Tayte…This series is fantastic!!! I was soo happy to see this in my inbox!

Next I have a couple library finds…

alienated    simon vs

  1.  Alienated by Melissa Landers….I was so glad my library had this.  It was a book club choice that ended up not getting picked but I just had to read it anyways!
  2. Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli…yes I know everyone’s read this and I finally am going to read it too

Last are the books I purchased this week… to be honest I read all these the day I purchased them but who hasn’t had one of those weeks.  You’ll see a YA contemporary romance theme…I was in the mood.

forthewin    blackmailboyfriend   centerice

  1.  For the Win by Amber Garza…. This was actually my Amazone prime borrowed book for the month and I’m just going to say..major feels!
  2. Blackmail Boyfriend by Chris Cannon…The cover is adorable and the story sounded adorable!
  3. Center Ice by Cate Cameron….another cute romance. Also it’s about a hockey player and I’m excited for hockey to start soon so woohoo!

And there you have it!! All the books that have found a home on my shelf recently!  Have you read any of these…what did you think?  Feel free to comment with a link to your own posts because, like I said, I love checking them out! Happy reading!

5 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves

Leave a Reply

