Posted in stacking the shelves, Uncategorized

Stacking the Shelves

stackingtheshelves2

I haven’t done a Stacking the Shelves in a while and I thought this was the perfect week because I have so many books to share from so many different places!  Stacking the Shelves is a weekly meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews where everyone shares all the lovely books they’ve received this week.  Whether they’re purchased, physical, digital, borrowed…anything works! So, read on to see all the lovely books I’ve acquired this week.  Also make sure to click on the link to check out Tynga’s Reviews!

I know that Christmas is coming and I really shouldn’t be buying myself books but what can I say there were some great deals! Starting with The Mortal Instruments box set by Cassandra Clare…so pretty! Also, I want to reread them before the Shadowhunters show starts in January.

20151205_183517-1

I also purchased By Book or By Crook (Lighthouse Library Mystery #1) by Eva Gates because it’s been on my TBR for a while and I’ve been binging on cozy mysteries….love them!  Also a library in a lighthouse…what?! I don’t need to know anymore, sign me up!

bybookorbycrook

Alright, so I probably didn’t need to go to the library but I did…oops.  In light of the holiday season I’ve been watching a lot of Christmas movies on the Hallmark channel and one of them is based on a book.  That book is The Bridge by Karen Kingsbury.  While I was picking that up I grabbed another mystery, The Readaholics and the Falcon Fiasco (A Book Club Mystery #1)  by Laura DiSilverio,

thebridge  readaholics

I also am super excited because I got a couple digital review copies that I just can’t wait to dig into!  Starting with Truth of Embers (Dragonsworn #3) by Caitlyn McFarland….I’ve been missing my favorite dragons so this one will be read very soon.   And the second book I received is…you guessed it, a mystery! Dead in a Dumpster (Leah Norwood Mysteries #1) by B.L Blair.  What can I say, I have my moods and lately it’s a cozy mystery kind of month.

truthofembers   deadinadumpster

There you have it, all the lovely books I will be reading!  If you have your own Stacking the Shelves post feel free to leave your link in the comments, I LOVE reading them. 🙂  Any of these books on your TBR list?  Do you ever find yourself binging on a certain genre too? I love hearing from you and happy reading!

8 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves

  1. Love the covers for the holiday books. They are so cozy and comforting to look at this time of year. Got me curious about The Bridge. I’ll look for it. Happy reading.

    Like

Leave a Reply

