Top 10 Tuesday…Santa Edition!

TOPTENTUESDAY

top10santaheader

Top 10 Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish where people with a love of lists get together.  There’s a new bookish topic every week so be sure to click on the link to check out the site.  You can find links to other blogs that are participating and see all the fun topics coming up.   Now I don’t participate every week but I wanted to do a Christmas post with my wishlist for Santa so this was perfect!   Christmas is only a few days away and I’m quite certain Santa reads the book blogs so I’m hoping he get’s this list!

1.sweetperilSweet Peril (The Sweet Series #2) by Wendy Higgins.  I read the first one and loved it!! I can’t wait to get started on this one and maybe Santa can help me out with that.

2.
magnuschase
Magnus Chase by Rick Riordan.  I don’t think this one needs an explanation, I mean it’s Rick Riordan.

3.
burnBurn (The Rephaim #4) by Paula Weston.  Now this one is not out in the US  yet but it is in other countries so…obviously since Santa travels all around the world I figure he could pick this up for me.

4.
the5thwave
The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey.  Honestly, this book wasn’t on my radar until I saw a preview for the movie and I just can’t see the movie without reading the book first.

5.
alienated
Alienated by Melissa Landers.  I have borrowed this from the library but didn’t get a chance to read it…I KNOW! That almost never happens but life got in the way.

6.
darkheartofmagic
Dark Heart of Magic (Black Blade #2) by Jennifer Estep.  I read this already and it’s amazing I just need a physical copy to sit next to the first one on my shelf.

7.
weboflies
Web of Lies (Elemental Assassin #2) by Jennifer Estep.  Since I was on the Jennifer Estep train I needed to add this one too.

8.
Bookishlyeverafter
Bookishly Ever After by Isabel Bandeira.  Th10.is one doesn’t come out until January but Santa’s magic so it’s okay.  I love all bookish books…I just can’t help myself.

9.
geekgirlarsenic
A Geek Girl’s Guide to Arsenic by Julie Anne Lindsey.  Since Santa is already using his magic to get me books that aren’t released yet he can add this one too.  I LOVED the first one and I don’t want to wait until March 😦

10.
Mistsofthepast
Mists of the Past (Darcy Sweet Mystery #2) by K.J Emrick.  I’ve been on a cozy mystery kick and the first one was fun so clearly I must keep going!

And that’s my list folks!  I want a million books these are just the first 10 that popped into my head.  What books are on your Christmas list?  Feel free to comment with your thoughts and/or links to your own posts.  Happy Reading and Merry Christmas!

dearsanta

 

 

5 thoughts on “Top 10 Tuesday…Santa Edition!

Leave a Reply

