Stacking the Shelves and Ramblings

stackingtheshelves2

It’s time for another Stacking the Shelves post! Yippee!!  As most of you know this is a weekly meme hosted by Tynga’s Reviews.  Be sure to click on the link to see their post as well as links to everyone else’s posts.

Maybe you’ve noticed that I haven’t posted a review in a while… and I just want you all to know that it’s not because I haven’t been reading.  I’ve been reading a lot and honestly…a lot of great TV shows started up again!! And some of them are based on books..I couldn’t resist! Like Shadowhunters…

newclubimage-dominic-sherwood-38939856 Umm yes thank you, sign me up immediatly!!  As if that wasn’t enough there was also the premiere of Shannara… One of the few times I watched a show before reading the books but I couldn’t stop watching it!

giphy (1)I think this show will actually get me to read some books that I wouldn’t have read otherwise.  I’m thinking of doing some sort of book to TV show post because I have so much to say about these shows.  What do you guys think?  Anyway, back to the books that have filled my shelves recently.  

I have a few review copies that have me super excited!! I’ve really been looking forward to these.  Geek Girl’s Guide to Arsenic (Geek Girl Mysteries #2) By Julie Ann Lindsey, The Perfectly Proper Paranormal Museum by Kirsten Weiss, and Darkly, Deeply, Beautifully (Ceruleans #5) by Megan Tayte

geekgirlarsenic   paranormalmuseum   darklydeeplybeautifully

After the holidays I found myself with some extra spending money and after going back and forth trying to decide if it was a good idea…I decided to just go ahead and gift myself Kindle Unlimited.  It’s only been a month but so far I love it!  I thought I’d point out that the following books are ones I got using Kindle Unlimted just in case any of you use it and are looking for ideas and things to read.  First, I read Any Witch Way You Can (Wicked Witches of the Midwest #1) by Amanda M. Lee.  Okay, if I’m being honest I binge read the entire series.  I loved it and will be doing a review soon.  Also, Alchemist Academy by Matt Ryan.  Now this one was on my TBR for a while and I know I saw it on someones blog.  I wish I kept track of whose blog I saw it on so I could give a little shout out but I didn’t.  So if you reviewed it let me know because it’s driving me crazy 🙂

anywitchwayyoucan  alchemistacademy

Well that is all for now..lot’s of lovely books!  Thanks for checking it out and listening to my ramblings.  Look forward to seeing reviews of many of these in the near future.  What books have you picked up recently?  Do you have a Stacking the Shelves post this week…leave me your link.  After my diversion in the beginning of the post I’m pretty certain I’m going to try to do a dedicated post to one or both of those new glorious bookish tv shows.  What do you guys think?  Happy Reading!

9 thoughts on “Stacking the Shelves and Ramblings

    • I ♡ the Shadowhunters! I watched the second episode right away on the app but now i have to wait soo long for a new episode lol I love the Cerulean series! I hope u enjoy it 🙂

      Like

  1. Great group of books. I actually can’t stop watching Shannara either. I’ve heard the series is so much better than the books which isn’t usually the case. I am looking forward go reading The Paranormal Museum book. Can’t wait to hear your thoughts.

    Like

Leave a Reply

