Waiting on Wednesday

WoW

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Breaking the Spine that gives everyone the opportunity to showcase upcoming releases that they’re excited about.  Be sure to click on the link to check out their pick as well as find links to everyone else’s posts.  Be warned your TBR list is likely to grow 🙂  I don’t participate every week but whenever there is a book I am super excited about I like to show it some love.  I am extremely excited for my pick this week!! So, onto the good stuff…

myfunnyvalentineTitle:  My Funny Valentine (The Lizzie Hart Mysteries Book 4- a novella)
Author:  Caroline Fardig
Release Date:  January 28, 2016

Blurb via Amazon:

All Lizzie wants for Valentine’s Day is for her fiancé NOT to be the prime suspect in a murder investigation.

Is that too much to ask?

Lizzie Hart is finally living the dream. She’s engaged to the love of her life, Blake Morgan, and more importantly, she hasn’t even given a thought to dead bodies or murder investigations for an entire year. The only hurdle in Lizzie and Blake’s way to wedded bliss is introducing their polar opposite families to each other at their engagement party.

Blake’s parents have thrown a lavish shindig, but the fun is quickly over when Blake’s brother arrives with an unexpected guest, the woman who left Blake at the altar years ago. If that weren’t enough drama for one evening, Lizzie and Blake find the town mayor dead and the detectives on the case put Blake at the top of their suspect list.

It’s a race against the clock for Lizzie and Blake to find the real killer before the police decide to lock Blake up and throw away the key.

As you can see this is the fourth installment in the Lizzie Hart series and it’s a novella.   This series is AMAZING!!!  I devoured the first three books and was so excited to see that another one was being released.  I will be reading this the instant it comes out.  The characters are fun and this is the series that had me hooked on cozy mysteries again.  If you’re a fan I highly recommend you give this series a try.  Bonus…the series is part of kindle unlimited if you are a part of that.   I only wish it was a full length book instead of a novella because I want as much of these characters as I can get 🙂

Have you read anything by this author?  What did you think?  Are you a fan of cozy mysteries…if so I LOVE recommendations!  Let me know what books you’re waiting on this week and Happy Reading!

One thought on “Waiting on Wednesday

Leave a Reply

