Posted in Waiting on Wednesday

Waiting on Wednesday: Books of a Feather!

2015-05-5--21-37-45

With so many books coming out that I can’t wait to get my hands on I just had to participate in Waiting on Wednesday again.  Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Breaking the Spine.  It’s a way for people to share and get excited about books that are going to come out soon.  Be sure to check out Breaking the Spine to see what they’re waiting on as well as to find links to everyone else’s posts.

I’ve mentioned before that I love cozy mysteries.  Recently I started the Bibliophile Mysteries Series about Brooklyn, a book restorer.  I just love books about books and this was a new take on it so I dove right in.  I LOVED it and instantly binge read the entire series…yep I’m not ashamed to admit that was 9 books.  I was excited to see there would be a 10th book.  There are almost no series that have held my interest for this many books.  So, before I go ahead with the info. on book 10 let me just say that if you haven’t started this series then I highly recommend it.  It has everything books, a crazy and fun family, an sexy British former MI6 guy, a dark mysterious guy, mystery and a lovable main character.  Now, on to the fun!

booksofafeather   booksofafeatherinfo

blurbbanner

Summary via Goodreads:

Brooklyn’s friend Ian runs the Covington Library, which is hosting an exhibit featuring John James Audubon’s massive masterpiece, Birds of America, currently on loan from an Arab sheik. During the gala celebrating the book, she is approached by Jared Mulrooney, the president of the National Birdwatchers Society, who urgently needs Brooklyn’s skilled hands to repair a less high-profile book of Audubon drawings that’s fallen victim to spilled wine.

At the same party, Brooklyn is flying high after she’s asked to refurbish and appraise a rare copy of Poor Richard’s Almanac. But everything runs afoul later that evening when Mulrooney’s body is discovered in the library. Rumors fly about a motive for murder. Perhaps Mulrooney wanted to sink his claws into the pricey Audubon book, but Brooklyn believes the man died fighting off a daring thief.

Soon more troubles ruffle Brooklyn’s feathers. Her parents pop in for a visit with an unsavory friend in tow, and there’s a strange man on her tail. With danger beginning to circle Brooklyn’s every move, it’s clear she must find answers before things really go south . . .

I cannot wait to get my hands on this book!!  Have you read any of the Bibliophile Mysteries yet?  Are you a fan of cozy mysteries….what’s your favorite?  I love discussing fantastic books so leave your thoughts and comments below!  If you have a Waiting on Wednesday post I’d love to check it out so make sure to leave a link too.  Happy Reading!

 

2 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday: Books of a Feather!

Leave a Reply

