Posted in book review

Bright Blaze of Magic and all it’s magnificence!

BrightBlazeofMagic  Blazeofmagicinfo

This review is long overdue and I can only blame myself and my TBR pile that is growing to such massiveness that I may get lost in it.

giphy (2).gif

So, let’s not put this off anymore….

summarystars

Bad Things Always Come In Threes…

As a thief, I’m good at three things: hiding in the shadows, getting in and out unseen, and uncovering secrets. I put these skills to work for the Sinclair Family, one of the magical mobs that run the tourist town of Cloudburst Falls.

Everyone knows Victor Draconi wants to take over all the other Families–and kill every last Sinclair. What they don’t know is that I’m on to him, and no way will I let the man who murdered my mom get away with hurting all the other people I care about. Especially when I’ve got places to break into, stuff to steal, and Devon Sinclair fighting right by my side…

reviewstars

I absolutely love this series and everything about it! This was by far my favorite of the three books.  The main character Lila is independent, loyal, and fierce!  I love to see how she’s changed from the first book but still manages to stay true to the type of person she is.  Much too often in books the main character can completely change who she is for other people..especially if there’s a love interest.  Not Lila…she learns to let other people in but she still stays true to who she is….she’s a bad ass who can take care of herself.  In Bright Blaze of Magic we see her not only taking care of herself but the people she’s come to care about.

The first two books were really building up to what I imagined would be some sort of epic fight or showdown….so let’s just say I had some high expectations.  Jennifer Estep did not disappoint!  I don’t want to spoil anything but everything I’ve been waiting for concerning the families and long planned revenge and epic fights…it’s all here.  And we can’t forget some spectacular run ins with monsters, I love that element in this series.

giphy

There is some continuing romance but it’s definitely not the main focus of the book.  The books is filled with action, magic, and excitement.  I finished this book feeling satisfied with the way the story played out in every way!  So, if you haven’t read this one yet then I recommend you not wait any longer, and if you haven’t started the series yet….what are you waiting for!?!

Bright Blaze of Magic (Black Blade, #3)

 Find it on Amazon here!

Leave a Reply

