Waiting on Wednesday…WARRIOR!

WoW

Everyone loves a good Waiting on Wednesday post…or at least I do!  This is a weekly feature where we share our excitement for books that are coming out soon.  It’s a weekly event hosted by Breaking the Spine.  I haven’t participated in a while but the excitement I have for this book is ridiculous!! So, I needed an outlet for that excitement because I’m not sure I can contain myself any longer.

Warrior cover warriorpreinfo

Before Warrior, this series consists of three books.  Three glorious books told from Sara’s perspective.  Now we finally get Nikolas’ story.  I don’t think I’ve ever read one of these types of books yet…where a series is retold from another character’s perspective.  I always figured what’s the point…I already know what happened.  Not this time! Because Nikolas is such an intriguing and amazing character that I must know what he’s thinking!!  Also the two character’s aren’t always together in the first three books so I must know what his story is.  If you haven’t started this series then I cannot be more serious when I say…READ IT NOW!  You will not regret it.  You know as a book lover how people are always asking you what book/series would you recommend….this is always the series I say.  Every time.  There’s warriors, vampires, trolls, and so much more but I won’t give everything away.  The story so far has been unique, compelling, and wonderful…and if I have to wait much longer for Warrior to come out I may explode.  Luckily, it’s finally October and I don’t have much longer to wait….I can totally remain calm.

giphy (3).gif

I know I’m not alone in my excitement for this book….especially because there’s a facebook group called We are the Mohiri where we gather and rant and rave to our hearts content.  Luckily, Karen Lynch is an amazing author and she can be found in the group tossing us teasers to get us by.   I hope I have accurately conveyed how excited I am for this book and how much I’ll be celebrating when it come’s out…if not maybe this will help…

giphy-4

Make sure to leave me comments below letting me know what you think whether you’ve read the series already or not. I’d love to hear from you. Read on for the summary from goodreads. Happy Reading!

summarystars

The warrior has finally met his match.

Nikolas Danshov is the Mohiri’s finest warrior, fearless and lethal with any weapon. For almost two hundred years, he has devoted his life to keeping humans safe from the demons that walk the earth. Revered by his people, he is a legend in his own time, a warrior undefeated in battle, and prepared for anything. Until her.

On a routine job in Maine, a twist of fate brings Nikolas face-to-face with the one person he had never expected to meet – his mate. Sara Grey is unlike anyone he’s ever met. Beautiful and fiery, she ignites his desire, while her innocence and vulnerability awaken a fierce protectiveness in him. Now all he can think of is keeping his mate safe from the dangers that hunt her, even if she fights him at every turn.

You know Sara’s story. Now read it again, through the eyes of her warrior.

Find it on Amazon here!

Leave a Reply

